Back to Contents

SBS Home

For information about giving in your own way, contact Ginny Healy at The University of Arizona College of Social and Behavioral Sciences.

Giving Ways

The 2010 Advisory Board consists of: Steve Lynn, Chair; John Paul Jones III, Dean; Rowene Aguirre-Medina, Esther N. Capi,n Earl H. Carroll, Michael Chihak (Honorary), Richard Duffield (Honorary), Gerald Geise, Pam Grissom, G. Alfred Kennedy, Jan Konstanty, Lisa Lovallo, Fletcher McCusker, Alberto Moore, Bill Nugent John W. Olsen,Selma Paul Marks (Honorary), Entisar "Vivi" Sabbagh, Anthony Vuturo, Gwen Weiner, Patty Weiss (Honorary), Edward Wright

Savannah Guthrie, White House correspondent for NBC News and a 1993 graduate of the UA School of Journalism, spoke to nearly 100 journalism alumni and friends May 12 while in Tucson to serve as the UA’s commencement speaker. UA journalism alumni Jon and Peggy Rowley generously underwrote the cost of the event.

Karl and Stevie Eller donated to the Center for the Philosophy of Freedom.

Gail Paulin gave a planned gift to the Southwest Institute for Research on Women’s WISE (Women in Science and Engineering) program. Paulin is the chair of the WISE advisory board.

Rosemont Copper donated $5,000 and was the title sponsor of the Magellan Circle dinner.

David Stein, an alumnus in political science, and his wife, Andrea Stein, are funding the 2011-12 Visiting Professorship in Modern Israel Studies in the Arizona Center for Judaic Studies.


Subscribe to SBS SNAPSHOTS!

If you have not already done so, please subscribe to our monthly newsletter, SBS SNAPSHOTS. In the newsletter, you’ll learn about the research, outreach and events happening in SBS.

To subscribe, just go to and click on “subscribe” at the bottom of the page. Thank you!

SBS Snapshots, online newsletter

For more information, contact Lori Harwood at 520-626-3846 • Editor