Get the Skills You Need

Gain real-world experience and earn credit for your major through our internship programs.

Intern standing in front of government building

Why Complete an Internship?

An internship can help you explore your career interests, gain the skills you'll need for future jobs, and build your professional network.

Many SBS majors require internships, but all students should consider doing one or more internships.

Internships by Major

Our internship program offers many opportunities for you to explore careers in non-profit work, government service, education, social services, politics and the legislature, and other fields of interest.

Contact your department's internship coordinator to learn more about internships for your major and how to apply for credit. Internship credit is also available through the SBS 393 Internship course for students not eligible for internships in their major or minor.

Major Department Internship Coordinator
American Indian Studies Amy Fatzinger
fatzinge@email.arizona.edu
Anthropology Ann Samuelson
anns@email.arizona.edu
Arabic Yaseen Noorani
ynoorani@email.arizona.edu
Care, Health, & Society Keith Bentele
keithb@email.arizona.edu
Communication Kyle Tusing
kjt@email.arizona.edu
Creative Writing Stephanie Pearmain
pearmain@email.arizona.edu
Criminal Justice Studies Susan Warren
susanwarren@email.arizona.edu
English
 
Stephanie Pearmain
pearmain@email.arizona.edu
Food Studies Laurel Bellante
bellante@email.arizona.edu
Environmental Studies Dereka Rushbrook
dereka@email.arizona.edu
Gender & Women’s Studies  Adam Geary
ageary@email.arizona.edu
Geography Dereka Rushbrook
dereka@email.arizona.edu
History Katherine Morrissey
kmorriss@email.arizona.edu
Information Laura Owen
lauraowen@email.arizona.edu
Journalism Renee Schafer Horton
rshorton@email.arizona.edu
Judaic Studies David Graizbord
dlgraizb@email.arizona.edu
Latin American Studies Colin Deeds
colind@email.arizona.edu
Law Linus Kafka
lkafka@email.arizona.edu
Linguistics Diane Ohala
ohalad@email.arizona.edu
Mexican American Studies Randy Yazzie

yazzier@email.arizona.edu

Middle Eastern & North African Studies Yaseen Noorani
ynoorani@email.arizona.edu
Philosophy

Laura Howard
lmhoward@email.arizona.edu

Philosophy, Policy, Economics and Law

Laura Howard
lmhoward@email.arizona.edu
Poltical Science Susan Warren
susanwarren@email.arizona.edu
Public Management & Policy  Susan Warren
susanwarren@email.arizona.edu
Sociology Keith Bentele
keithb@email.arizona.edu
SBS Mariah Nunes
mariahnunes@email.arizona.edu
Urban & Regional Development Dereka Rushbrook
dereka@email.arizona.edu